Shaking My Head

I thought I said no pictures at the dinner table…

e8b1cefca494e2758b970b182a92f1cb

If you’ve ever been on any sort of nutrition program or food challenge, you know what I’m talking about here.  To me, the anticipation of an upcoming cheat meal, or the inevitable gluttony following a challenge, is probably greater than what I felt the whole month of December as a young child.  Don’t get me wrong, I love eating healthy.  Not only have I found a lot of enjoyable, healthy foods, but it makes me feel so much better altogether.  But, when it’s time for one of those “reset” meals, I throw on my stretchy pants and throw down like nobody’s business.  It gets serious, so if you’re not prepared to bring your A-game then you might as well stay at home.

Leave a Reply

