Almost Home…

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel…

And this is on the other side…

One of my clients asked me this morning how my challenge was going.  I don’t know why, but for some reason it finally hit me just how close I am to being done.  And that, my friends, is a blessing and curse at the same time.  I don’t have a problem eating the foods that I’ve been eating.  I don’t have a problem with preparing and planning my meals like I have been doing.  But, I’ll be honest with you, this next week can’t get here fast enough.

I feel like the double-whammy of finishing a major dietary challenge and a major holiday coming in the same week is finally starting to get to me.  If it was just Thanksgiving without a 30 day challenge prior to it, I’d be fine.  If it was just the end of a challenge without my favorite holiday coming, I’d be fine.  But the combination is starting to take a toll.  For the most part my cravings over the last 25 days have been minimal.  The ones I’ve had, I’ve been able to control pretty easily.  But, now the Thanksgiving talk is getting more and more frequent, and so are the cravings.  But I’ve come this far, and there’s no way in hell I’m going to quit this close to the finish line.

I have a Thanksgiving dinner with my lady friend’s family this weekend.  This is probably going to be my biggest test yet.  She says that the eat healthy on that side of the family, but I am still very eager to see what they have.  Having not met hardly any of these folks, the “who-is-this-guy-not-eating-Thanksgiving-dinner” first impression that I’ll be giving will surely go over well.

Wish me luck!!!!!

Leave a Reply

