Shaking My Head

Do As I Say, Not As I Do

When I saw this picture this morning I couldn’t help but laugh out loud at it.  It’s not because I’m bigger than everybody else in the gym and don’t need advice on anything; we could all use a little advice here and there.  We also know that I am always the biggest and strongest person at the gym, wherever I go.  DUH!!!

I laughed because I know exactly what this is talking about and have seen it on multiple occasions.  The little pip squeak in the gym that has two noodle hanging from his shoulders is giving advice to every guy who comes his way, most of whom are much bigger and stronger.  I’m sorry but it just doesn’t work for me.  You need a little credibility, especially when it comes to something like exercise.  You can’t really know how it works if you have never done it.  You can’t know how it feels to lift weights that you’ve never lifted before.

Maybe this guy does workout consistently, he is just naturally smaller.  That’s fine.  No harm in that.  But don’t stick your nose into places you’ve got no business being.  That would be like a minor league baseball player – who is clearly not good enough for the big leagues – telling and MLB All-Star how to hit a curve ball.  It just doesn’t make sense.  If you can’t do it, stop trying to tell others how to do it.  Shut you pie hole and go get better at it yourself.  When you can pick up some big boy weights, then you can dish out your ground-breaking advice…  Just like any other pet peeve of mine, I’ve seen this all too often.  And just like all the rest, every single time I’m left Shaking My Head.

Leave a Reply

