Shaking My Head

Mr. Know It All

Let me start off by saying just how much I really love this guy.  And by love, I mean hate, with nearly all my heart.  Okay, that was a bit harsh – maybe only half of my heart.  The feelings are real, though, trust me.

“Hey man you should get on some protein.  Let me tell you what I do.”  “Yo, dude, you should add about 1,000 pounds to your squat.  It’ll really help your leg strength.”  “You should let me put some workouts together for you.”  Now are you starting to get an idea???  First of all, you’re not a trainer.  If you were a trainer, you wouldn’t be wearing that god-awful nipple shirt and your back wouldn’t look like the Gateway Arch on all lower body exercises.  Second, most of your loyal followers that you are gracing with your knowledge probably didn’t even ask you anything.  I know you think you’re doing them a favor by dropping knowledge bombs all over the place, but just do us all a favor and shut the hell up.

Now, here’s the best part about this guy…. About half of the people in the gym at any given time are in better shape than this guy.  If you’re going to give out advice on every single topic imaginable, you better be able to back it up.  Nobody wants to get advice from Noodle Arms who struggles to get 25 pushups.

As a trainer, it is my job to give people advice… Here is mine to you: Do not listen to this guy.  Ever.  It takes a lot more than just looking something up on Google to become an expert on it.  I’m certainly not saying I am an expert, but I am saying that this guy is not one.  And it never fails.. Every time I see Mr. Know It All, after I get done laughing to myself, I’m left Shaking My Head.

Leave a Reply

