Shaking My Head

“Eskimo Joe”

With the return of students to campus – and let me tell you, I’m absolutely thrilled about that – I should have plenty of material for you guys.  This one may be a new one to some of you, but it is fresh on my mind.  Have you ever seen somebody working out in a full sweat suit?  I’m talking sweat pants, sweat shirt, with their hood up or maybe a toboggan on their head.   I’m sure you have if you think about it.  Well, that’s not who I’m referring to here.  I don’t necessarily have an issue with those people.  It’s clear they’re trying to raise their body temperature in order to burn more calories.  Effective method?  Maybe.  But at least they are trying.

This is what gets on my nerves.  Shorts.  Nipple Shirt.  Toboggan.  Yep, it’s a new style.  The nipple shirt has evidently met its partner in the category of questionable workout attire.  Now, there isn’t a rule against wearing a toboggan in gym, but if you’re wearing a sleeveless t-shirt and shorts, I don’t understand the point.  Also, and I mean this in the most genuine way possible, it looks completely ridiculous and stupid.  So, do yourself a favor meat head, realize that it’s a temperature-controlled gym and you don’t need the head-gear.  Trust me, you’ll be doing us all a favor.

As I mentioned, this one is a new one to me.  I haven’t seen it much, but since the return of those young, brilliant, mood-ruining students to campus, I have seen it a number of times.  It has recently and will undoubtedly leave me Shaking My Head every time I see it.

Leave a Reply

