Shaking My Head

The Cell Phone Talker

gym_etiquette250

Quite simply, Cell Phone Sally needs to be taken out get off the phone.  She is a menace to the gym society and a hazard to my mental stability.  I’m not just simply referring to someone tell her to get off of her phone.  I’m talking next level stuff.  Maybe the treadmill “spontaneously” gets unplugged and she falls off.  Maybe a dumbbell miraculously “falls” off the rack and lands on her.  Or perhaps, she could realize that nobody else in the gym wants to hear her conversation (because she is ALWAYS a loud talker) and put the phone down.  But hey, we all know that could never happen.  That reality show she’s talking about with her girlfriend IS that important, and I can’t believe he would do that to her EITHER.

I know what you’re thinking:  I need to come out of my shell and share my feelings more.  The truth of the matter is that I don’t think any of you will dispute the above scenarios.  Whenever I see someone talking on their cell phone during a workout I really do wish I could walk up and smack them.  I mean, after all, nothing says hard work like a cell phone, right??

Unfortunately, we have all witness Sally in her prime on many occasions.  She is a sneaky little vixen, as she comes in all shapes, sizes, and colors.  You can rest assured, where there is a mighty elliptical machine, there Sally will be, in all her glory.  I’ve seen in all too often, and every time I have been left Shaking My Head.

Leave a Reply

