Shaking My Head

This week my victim is something that every single person has done at some point or another.  Some people are much worse than others, yet we are all guilty of this.  So what am I talking about???  I’m talking about EXCUSES!!!  Not one excuse in particular, just the whole idea.  For my readers’ sake, though, I will pinpoint two examples that really just chap my ass.

“I can’t.  I’m too tired.  My body just isn’t feeling this.”  You know what I’m talking about.  Not only have you heard this before, but I’d bet my life savings that you have said it multiple times before.  Well, guess what??  You and everybody else that have said it before are dead wrong.  Yes, you can.  No, you’re not too tired.  And, yes, your body is feeling it.  What’s the secret to getting over those humps?  It’s simple, you have to suck it up and do it. One of my BIGGEST pet peeves is somebody who comes to workout (whether by themselves or a client) and half-asses it.  If you’re going to show up to work out, you better show up.  Don’t bring that crappy attitude, because you’re only cheating yourself.

“I don’t have time to exercise.”  Oh boy does this one piss me off.  You know what this one is???  This isn’t an excuse, it’s BULL SH*T!!!  What’s that… You’ve got half an hour to surf Facebook??  You’ve got two hours to sit on the couch and watch your television shows??  Weird how you can’t make any time to work out with that busy schedule you’ve got going on.  I understand that some people really are busy and don’t have a lot of time on their hands, but DO NOT come at me with this one unless you are absolutely positive its the truth.

Now, am I saying that I’m perfect??  Of course (not).  What you won’t see me doing very often, though, is make an excuse to skip a workout.  Not only is it my job, but it’s something that I’m very passionate about.  I don’t like making excuses in general, much less to avoid exercise.  So when I see somebody doing it consistently, it will ALWAYS leave me Shaking My Head.

Leave a Reply

